Units Required for Diploma of Management

Diploma of Management

Choose at least five (5) up to eight (8) units from the list below Select()
BSBMGT516C Facilitate continuous improvement  
BSBCUS501C Manage quality customer service  
BSBPMG522A Undertake project work  
BSBPMG522A Manage operational plan  
BSBPMG522A Manage risk  
BSBWOR502B Ensure team effectiveness  
BSBMGT502B Manage people performance  
BSBWOR501B Manage personal work priorities and professional development  

A total of eight (8) units need to be completed for the award of the Diploma of Management. There are no set core units.

We suggest you choose a minimum of five units from the list above and add three (3) additional units from other currently endorsed Training Packages.

ELECTIVES from other currently endorsed Training PackagesThree (3) elective units may be selected with appropriate contextualisation from other currently endorsed
Training Packages at the Diploma level.These units must ensure the integrity of the AQF alignment and
contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome – ask us for detailsOne unit is able to be chosen from a Certificate level IV from the list BELOW.
Level IV ELECTIVE UnitsYou may choose one (1) level IV unit ONLY from the list below to make a total of 8 units Select()
BSBWHS401A Implement and monitor WHS policies, procedures and programs to meet legislative requirements  
TAEDEL402A Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace  
BSBRES401A Analyse and present research information  
BSBHRM405A Support the recruitment, selection and induction of staff  

Contact HR training to discuss the units you would like to study
and any special needs you may have for your training.
We are flexible in our training delivery and you may be able to apply for:

• Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)