Units Required for Certificate IV in Logistics

Certificate IV in Logistics

1 CORE UNIT Select()
TLIX4028A Apply knowledge of logistics

This qualification requires the completion of fourteen (14) units in total:

  • 1 Core Unit
  • 7 Technical Units
  • 6 General Units
These 7 technical elective units all must be chosen
TLIA4032A Organise transport of freight or goods
TLIE3002A Estimate/calculate mass, area and quantify dimensions
TLIF3063A Administer the implementation of fatigue management strategies
TLIF4014A Develop and maintain a safe workplace
TLIG4005A Organise transport workload
TLII4001A Coordinate quality customer service
TLIU3011A Implement and monitor environmentally sustainable work practices
Choose 6 elective units from the list below OR
Three (3) units can be chosen from other currently endorsed Training Packages – ask HRD for details
TLID1001A Shift materials safely using manual handling methods
BSBWHS401A Implement and monitor WHS policies, procedures and programs to meet legislative requirements
TLIE3012A Consolidate manifest documentation
BSBCUS401B Coordinate implementation of customer service strategies
TLIK2010A Use info-technology devices in the workplace
Apply first aid

Learners who have this certificate will be granted the unit via the RPL process

TLIL4009A Manage personal work priorities and professional development
BSBHRM405A Support the recruitment, selection and induction of staff
ELECTIVE Units from other currently endorsed Training Packages

Three (3) elective units may be selected with appropriate contextualisation from other currently endorsed Training Packages with no specified level as long as the units ensure the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome

– ask us for details

TLID2003A Handle dangerous goods/ hazardous substances
TLIF2010A Apply fatigue management strategies

Contact HR training to discuss the units you would like to study
and any special needs you may have for your training.
We are flexible in our training delivery and you may be able to apply for:

• Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)