Units Required for Certificate IV in Business

Certificate IV in Business

1 Core Unit Select()
BSBWHS401 Implement and monitor WHS policies, procedures and programs to meet legislative requirements

Ten (10) units in total are needed to complete the Certificate IV in Business:

  • 1 Core Unit
  • 5 Business Electives from the list below
  • 4 General Electives
UNITS from LEVEL I Select()
BSBCUS401 Coordinate implementation of customer service strategies
BSBCUS402 Address customer needs
BSBCUS402 Implement customer service standards
BSBCUS402 Promote innovation in a team environment
BSBITU402 Develop and use complex spreadsheets
BSBRES401 Analyse and present research information
BSBRSK401 Identify risk and apply risk management processes
BSBPMG522 Undertake project work
BSBLED401 Develop teams and individuals
BSBMKG413 Promote Products and services
BSBCMM401 Make a presentation
BSBWRT401 Write complex documents
BSBWRT401 Organise meetings
BSBSUS401 Implement and monitor environmentally sustainable work practices
General Elective Units from other currently endorsed Training Packages

Up to four (4) ELECTIVE Units can be chosen from other currently endorsed Training Packages at the same qualification level.

One (1) unit may be selected from Certificate level III and one (1) unit from the Diploma level qualification.

BSBHRM405 Support the recruitment, selection and induction of staff
BSBWOR404 Develop work priorities
BSBMGT403 Implement continuous improvement
BSBWOR401 Establish effective workplace relationships
BSBWOR402 Promote team effectiveness

Contact HR training to discuss the units you would like to study
and any special needs you may have for your training.
We are flexible in our training delivery and you may be able to apply for:

• Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)